What I Love about Becoming a Health Coach at Integrative Nutrition (Month One)

integrative nutrition homework

My homework for Integrative Nutrition

Wow! I made it to summer vacation after the longest school year in the history of school years…to me, anyway. Now I am able to hit the ground running and focus even more on my health coach training with Integrative Nutrition.

What have a loved so far? My top 3:

1. Easy to fit into any schedule…If you know me and my family, you know that we have a pretty active life. Three kids in activities, plus trying to make sure we eat healthy home-cooked meals nearly every day, there is not a lot of down-time to ‘study’. I have the Integrative Nutrition app on my iphone and my tablet, which allows me to access the program‘s weekly materials and assignments from anywhere. Seriously, I did an assignment at the dentist office and took a test on the way home from chaperoning my daughter’s field trip to the zoo. They make it so easy!

2. I am learning to work with any type of person and way of eating…Have you ever talked to someone who eats a certain way and you leave the conversation feeling as though how you eat is wrong? I hate that feeling and am so relieved to know that the philosophy of the school is to support whatever eating style/interest your client might have. My job will not be to take everything out of someone’s cupboard, but to help them find what works for their body and lifestyle and fine tune it. Much easier to handle rather than “Eat this, not that!”

3. I am becoming so motivated to make change happen in the community and world…I am thriving in a global community of like-minded individuals all following the same mission: “…to play a crucial role in improving health and happiness, and through that process, create a ripple effect that transforms the world.”

There are so many other reasons I love Integrative Nutrition and this is just the beginning. I am ecstatic to see where this leads me in the future. If you are interested in learning more about the Institute for Integrative Nutrition, you can click the banner on the right (you must be on the ‘home’ screen to see it) or comment below and I would be happy to talk to you about this tremendous school and the discounts that I can offer you!

 

Leave a Reply

